Jimmy LaFave’s self-produced album captures the varied moods and musings of an accomplished folk/Americana artist known for possessing what critic Dave Marsh has called “one of America’s greatest voices.”

The Night Tribe is a thoughtful, finely nuanced album that expresses the world through the eyes and voice of a tribesman traveling the roads of earth — from the splendour of a Colorado pine forest to the soulful vibe of Memphis to the loves and losses of fellow travelers.

Jimmy LaFave’s latest studio album will be released on May 12th.


Tracks –

  1. The Beauty Of You
  2. Maybe
  3. Journey Through The Past
  4. It’s Not On Me
  5. Trying To Get Back To You
  6. Talk To An Angel
  7. Queen Jane Approximately
  8. Island
  9. The Night Tribe
  10. Never Came Back To Memphis
  11. Smile
  12. Dust Bowl Okies
  13. The Roads Of The Earth


Album Reviews –

1 The Beauty Of You 5:26
2 Maybe 5:24
3 Journey Through The Past 5:01
4 It's Not On Me 3:31
5 Trying To Get Back To You 3:35
6 Talk To An Angel 4:01
7 Queen Jane Approximately 5:45
8 Island 3:20
9 The Night Tribe 3:55
10 Never Came Back To Memphis 3:05
11 Smile 3:52
12 Dust Bowl Okies 4:37
13 The Roads Of The Earth 3:42